Lockerbie Ice Rink - John McColl Wells Trophy

The final of the John McColl Wells Trophy sponsored by the Wells family was held last Thursday at Lockerbie ice rink between the rinks skipped by Marion Murdoch & Dave Stewart. After going into an early five shot lead the Murdoch rink kept up that momentum and won by ten shots to five. The winning rink consisted of Marion Murdoch, Godfrey Bedford, Tom Ross & Colin Wilkinson. The runners up were Dave Stewart, Anne Key, Rita Mitchell & Daniel Cowan. The presentation of prizes was overseen by Richard Smith representing the ice rink management committee and the prizes were presented by Mirren Wells on behalf of the Wells family.

Photo of the winning rink receiving the trophy (left to right), Tom Ross, Colin Wilkinson, Mirren Wells, Marion Murdoch & Godfrey Bedford.